2001 Football Schedule

Season Record

  • Overall 5-7
  • PCT .417
  • Conf 0-0
  • PCT .000
  • Streak L2
  • Home 3-1
  • Away 2-4
  • Neutral 0-2

Scheduled Games

  • Sep 1 (Sat) TBA
    vs TCU
    Denton, TX
    L, 19-5
  • Sep 8 (Sat) TBA
    Norman, OK
    L, 37-10
  • Sep 22 (Sat) TBA
    Irving, TX
    L, 42-14
  • Sep 29 (Sat) All Day
    at USF
    Tampa, FL
    L, 28-10
  • Oct 6 (Sat) TBA
    Monroe, LA
    L, 19-17
  • Oct 13 (Sat) TBA
    Denton, TX
    W, 24-21
  • Oct 20 (Sat) TBA
    vs Arkansas State
    Denton, TX
    W, 45-0
  • Nov 3 (Sat) TBA
    Las Cruces, NM
    W, 22-20
  • Nov 10 (Sat) TBA
    Denton, TX
    W, 42-17
  • Nov 17 (Sat) All Day
    at Idaho
    Moscow, ID
    W, 50-27
  • Dec 1 (Sat) TBA
    at Troy
    Troy, AL
    L, 18-16
  • Dec 18 (Tue) TBA
    Colorado State - New Orleans Bowl
    New Orleans, LA
    L, 45-20