2017 Football Schedule

Season Record

  • Overall 9-5
  • PCT .643
  • Conf 7-1
  • PCT .875
  • Streak L2
  • Home 6-0
  • Away 3-4
  • Neutral 0-1

Scheduled Games

  • Sep 2 (Sat) 6:00 PM
    vs Lamar
    Denton, TX
    W, 59-14
  • Sep 9 (Sat) 6:00 PM
    at SMU
    Dallas, TX
    L, 54-32
  • Sep 16 (Sat) 2:30 PM
    at Iowa
    Iowa City, IA
    L, 31-14
  • Sep 23 (Sat) 5:30 PM
    CUSA *
    vs UAB
    Denton, TX
    W, 46-43
  • Sep 30 (Sat) 6:00 PM
    CUSA *
    Hattiesburg, MS
    W, 43-28
  • Oct 14 (Sat) 6:00 PM
    CUSA *
    vs UTSA
    Denton, TX
    W, 29-26
  • Oct 21 (Sat) 4:00 PM
    CUSA *
    Boca Raton, FL
    L, 69-31
  • Oct 28 (Sat) 5:30 PM
    CUSA *
    Denton, TX
    W, 45-38
  • Nov 4 (Sat) 2:30 PM
    CUSA *
    Ruston, LA
    W, 24-23
  • Nov 11 (Sat) 4:00 PM
    CUSA *
    vs UTEP
    Denton, TX
    W, 45-10
  • Nov 18 (Sat) 5:30 PM
    vs Army
    Denton, TX
    W, 52-49
  • Nov 25 (Sat) 12:00 PM
    CUSA *
    at Rice
    Houston, TX
    W, 30-14
  • Dec 2 (Sat) 11:00 AM
    Boca Raton, FL
    L, 41-17
  • Dec 16 (Sat) 12:00 PM
    New Orleans, LA
    L, 50-30